Project Description

FOSSE 1999 Broadway poster block

Fosse (Broadway)

FOSSE conceived by Richard Maltby, Jr., Chet Walker and Ann Reinking opened on Broadway at the Broadhurst Theatre on January 14, 1999 and played 22 previews and 1,093 performances through August 25, 2001.

Produced by Livent (U.S.) Inc. then in June 1999 taken over by SFX Entertainment (which later became Clear Channel Entertainment). Produced by Clear Channel Entertainment; Executive Producer: Beth Williams (from Aug 1999).

Directed by Richard Maltby, Jr. and Ann Reinking; Choreographed by Ann Reinking; Original Choreography by Bob Fosse; Choreography recreated by Chet Walker; Music orchestrated by Ralph Burns and Douglas Besterman; Music arranged by Gordon Lowry Harrell; Musical Director: Patrick S. Brady; Scenic & Costume Design by Santo Loquasto; Lighting Design by Andrew Bridge and Sound Design by Jonathan Deans.