Project Description

Annie Broadway Poster ON

Annie (Broadway)

The 20th Anniversary Broadway production of Annie  with music by Charles Strouse, book by Thomas Meehan & lyrics by Martin Charnin opened at the Martin Beck Theatre on March 26, 1997 and ran until October 19, 1997.

Produced by Timothy Childs, Rodger Hess and Jujamcyn Theaters. Produced in association with Terri B. Childs and Al Nocciolino; Associate Producer: Tamar Climan and Herb Goldsmith. Originally Produced by The Goodspeed Opera House (Michael P. Price, Executive Producer). Based on LITTLE ORPHAN ANNIE created by Harold Gray.

Directed by Martin Charnin; Choreographed by Peter Gennaro; Scenic Design by Kenneth Foy; Costume Design by Theoni V. Aldredge; Lighting Design by Ken Billington; Sound Design by T. Richard Fitzgerald and Hair Design by Bobby H. Grayson.

STARRING Nell Carter (Miss Hannigan), Conrad John Schuck (Oliver “Daddy” Warbucks), Brittny Kissinger (Annie), Christiana Anbri (Molly), Cassidy Ladden (Pepper), Mekenzie Rosen-Stone (Duffy), Casey Tuma (July), Melissa O’Malley (Kate), Lyndsey Watkins (Tessie), Colleen Dunn (Grace Farrell), Jim Ryan (Rooster Hannigan), Karen Byers-Blackwell (Lily St. Regis), Raymond Thorne (FDR), Elizabeth Richmond (Mrs. Greer / Bonnie Boylan / Ensemble), Michael John McGann (Drake / Bert Healy / Morgenthau / Ensemble), Sutton Foster (Dog Catcher / Cecille / A Star to Be / Ronnie Boylan / Ensemble), Michael E. Gold (Bundles McCloskey / Sgt. Thayer / Sound Effects Man / Honor Guard / Ensemble), Jennifer L. Neuland (Oxydent “Hour of Smiles” Producer / Ensemble), Kelley Swaim (Annette / Connie Boylan / Ensemble), Drew Taylor (Lt. Ward / Hull / Justice Brandeis / Ensemble), Barbara Tirrell (Sophie, the Kettle / Mrs. Pugh / Perkins / Ensemble), Tom Treadwell (Dog Catcher / Fred / Jimmy Johnson / Howe / Ensemble), Brad Wills (Apple Seller / Fred McCracken / Ickes / Ensemble), Bryan Young (H.V. Kaltenborn’s Voice) and Cindy Lou (Sandy).

Swings: J. B. Adams and Christy Tarr.

Understudies: Michael E. Gold (Rooster Hannigan), Alexandra Kiesman (Annie, Tessie, Pepper, Duffy, July), Jennifer L. Neuland (Lily St. Regis), Mekenzie Rosen-Stone (Molly), Kelley Swaim (Grace Farrell), Christy Tarr (Grace Farrell, Lily St. Regis), Drew Taylor (Oliver Warbucks), Barbara Tirrell (Miss Hannigan), Tom Treadwell (F.D.R.), Casey Tuma (Kate) and Zappa (Sandy)

Assistant Choreographer: Jennifer L. Neuland; Assistant Scenic Design: Stephen Cowles; Associate Costume Design: Wallace G. Lane, Jr.; Assistant Sound Design: Richard Dunning; Associate Lighting Design: Marcia Madeira; Production Stage Manager: Bryan Young; Assistant Stage Manager: Jeffrey M. Markowitz; Casting: Stuart Howard, Amy Schecter and Howard Meltzer;

General Manager: Marvin A. Krauss Associates, Inc.; Company Manager: Kim Sellon; Exclusive Tour Direction: The Booking Group; Assistant Co. Mgr: Mary K. Witte; Production Company Manager: Kathleen Turner; National Tour Press Representative: TMG Marketing & Publicity